Life and History

Urban Memories

History is addicting.

I walk by old, unused buildings in downtown Pittsburgh everyday. I have been trying to learn about each one’s history to see what kind of memories they contain. The assessment office is harder to navigate online for ownership history that I thought.

I added a link to the blog Untapped Cities – it should be showing at the top as urbanism. I’d like to start adding cool links from metro areas in the Northeast that are within a day’s drive. If there are any suggestion out there …please let me know.

I may have some electronic voice phenomenon (EVPs) clips from local buildings to upload soon.

Leave a Reply

