weekly wordpress photography challenge from Pittsburgh: signs

Hey guys,

The theme for this week’s photography challenge is “signs”.  Any kind of sign that I see in daily life. There are plenty of possible subjects in downtown Pittsburgh as you may expect.

As someone without a professional camera – only my cell phone – I wanted to focus on subjects that are new to the blog and apply a few filters.

Here is my first:

This alley has been used in many movies.

This alley has been used in many movies.

Here is my filtered shot:

filterest strawberry way in Pittsburgh.jpg

Here is another original shot:

Harris Theater Pittsburgh.jpg

This is the last one. This sign is a great example of urban decay. It’s been attached to this building for a while…I see it in older pictures of Pittsburgh.

older sign in downtown pittsburgh.jpg

Here is a link for one of the ghost sign posts I’ve done. Downtown Pittsburgh has a TON of ghost signs!

 

Leave a Reply

