my pictures from all the 2014 marathon races in pittsburgh

One of the great things about our current apartment’s view is that there are a lot of events that happen on Liberty Ave. I particularly had a blast looking out on the Pittsburgh Marathon earlier this year.

Our last apartment – at the Penn Garrison in downtown – was on the “mezzanine” level in the building which made it easy to interact with activity on Penn Ave. We saw the debut of the Pittsburgh Party Pedaler and one of the Pittsburgh Underwear Rides.

Here is a compilation of some of the various Pittsburgh marathon pictures and videos I was able to take this year:

This was taken from our apartment in Pittsburgh during the opening ceremonies of the marathon. Congrats to all the runners!

This was taken from our apartment in Pittsburgh during the opening ceremonies of the marathon. Congrats to all the runners!

The runners loved it when I appeared in our apartment window haha

The runners loved it when I appeared in our apartment window haha

Here is  shaky video (I was so nervous about dropping my phone) but it’s cool nonetheless…

Here are a few pictures from the GNC Liberty Mile

This is slightly blurry...but I love what it represents

This is slightly blurry…but I love what it represents

Pittsburgh GNC Liberty Mile

The view of part of the marathon from our apartment

Today, we woke up to the PA system for the EQT 10 Mile marathon. I wanted to take pictures from the apartment, but due to personal reasons I took a brief walk to see the end. I loved how they cheered on the final few marathoners. Here is my best picture from street level:

Pittsburgh EQT Marathon

It’s awesome that the Pittsburgh Three Rivers Marathon, Inc. supports the runners (I started training to run before my appendectomy) and the downtown Pittsburgh community with these events.

Leave a Reply

